Gold in Sand: Episode 3

In light of both Avicii & Anthony Bourdain’s passing just over a year ago, I decided my next episode would incorporate both inspirational figures in a tribute mix. my goal with this one was to illustrate the paradox between avicii’s uplifting beats and his haunting lyrics. as always, this was constructed live from start to end. have a listen and let me know your thoughts, out now on Spotify & iTunes (search “gold in sand” or my name)

Tracklist:
• Anthony Bourdain x Hope There’s Someone
• Fade Into Darkness x You’ve Got the Love
• I Could Be The One x Nicktim x Heiress of Valentina
• Heaven x Seek Bromance
• Superlove x Sweet Nothing
• Addicted to You
• Without You x Heart
• Sky Full of Stars x Sparkle Motion
• Let Me Show You Love
• I Fall Apart x Destinations x Drowning
• X You x You’re Gonna Love Again
• Fades Away
• Tell Me Why x Wake Me Up
• Divine Sorrow

https://archive.org/download/goldinsandep.3/Gold%20in%20Sand%20Ep.%203.mp3

The entire mix was recorded live from start to finish; through it, I strive to take you on a musical journey. The “gold in sand” idea came from Tolstoy’s Anna Karenina and reminds us of the value in appreciating the little moments in life, just as you would finding the gold among tiny grains of sand while wandering through the desert. With eyes closed & ears open, have a listen and let me know what you think! Follow me at: instagram.com/alexpezeshki

Leave a comment